Changing Fortunes by Enid Meyers


The first book in this series, A Better Place, is centred around life in Greytown in 1865, the latest novel is set later, also in the town in 1875.

Only 2 left in stock


Changing Fortunes is all about life in Greytown in the days of the early pioneers and is stacked with intrigue and dramatic episodes in the life of fictitious families who emigrated from Britain.

The main characters are John Johnson, his wife Kate and growing children Jake, 17, and Cathie, 15.

Woven into the mix is a robbery, carried out by two Australians, that wrecks plans by the Johnsons’ close friends Jim and Mary to buy a cottage in town; and much more.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Changing Fortunes by Enid Meyers”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…